Student Experience Committee

The Student Experience Committee is a sub-committee of Academic Board.

Terms of Reference

  • Develop, monitor and review University programs and projects designed to enhance the student experience.
  • Monitor issues affecting the student experience and make recommendations to address them.
  • Advise University Education Committee and Academic Board and the Vice-Chancellor on national and international developments in the enhancement of the student experience.
  • Liaise with College Committees to coordinate enhancements to the student experience.
  • Consider and report on any matter referred to it by the University Education Committee or the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic).
  • Members
  • Meetings


Category Member Term expiry
Chair Professor Richard Baker
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Student Experience)
Deputy Chair Ms Lynda Mathey
Registrar Student Life
Other Professor Paula Newitt
Dean of Students
One academic staff member and one alternate who may be either an academic or general staff member, with expertise in the area, from each ANU College nominated by the ANU College Dean/Director appointed by the Chair of UEC
Two members appointed by the Chair, UEC, for their expertise
President, ANUSA (or nominee) Ex-officio
President, PARSA (or nominee) Ex-officio
Director, Residential and Campus Communities
Ms Anne Martin
Director, Tjabal Indigenous Higher Education Centre
Project Officer, Student Enrichment Ex-officio
Representative from Planning and Performance Measurement
President, ANU Sport and Recreation Council, or nominee Ex-officio


Date & location
Wednesday 18 Jul, 2.30pm
Ross Hohnen Room
Wednesday 3 Oct, 2.30pm
Ross Hohnen Room