Like any large multinational organisation, the University has a complex system of governance and many organisational units. Its mission is articulated in its strategic plans and much of its policy and administrative work is assisted by a number of committees. The University's operations are determined by the University of Queensland Act 1998, the Statutes at the University of Queensland and the Senate Rules.

Organisation section


The University of Queensland is governed by a 22-member Senate representing University and community interests. Senate is led by the Chancellor and Deputy Chancellor, elected from within its ranks.


Organisational units

Organisation Chart (PDF)

[PDF 58kb]
Go to top